Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
the reel
10 novembre 2005

Hello ! this is my first message :-)

Today I begin my diary of sewing lover...Not really, because I already got one in french, which is my native langage. But I decided to write this second one in way to improve my english (I hope it'not too bad).


It's difficult to write a blog when you sew a secret project ! Today I spent good time preparing little things for christmas. That is because my sewing group is organising a chistmas exchange. We decided to sew a gift and then to draw lots and send it to an other dress-maker. I can't describe the project I am sewing because the person who will receive it could read this  ;-)


I have just finished a new jacket. The pattern is taken from Burda Easy magazine, I just had to cut it up the patterns plate. Then I cut the fabric, which is a dark brown cashmere I bought at the market. I have "suffered" to sew the collar, because the magazine's explanations seem complicated to me. Usually I use an easyer technique to sew jackets'collars. I will try to explain it here tomorrow in english...

That was the first time I made such a jacket, in a "luxuoux" fabric, with a lining...I'm happy I've tryed ! The result is not so bad, so I hope the next one will be as perfect as in my dreams  ;o)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
Quelle bonne idée, pour perfectionner et entretenir son anglais que de faire un blog en anglais ... tu as vraiment un bon niveau !!!<br /> A quand quelques photos pour animer ce blog???
S
Bravo, un três bon effort. Je t'écris tôt.
the reel
Publicité
Albums Photos
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité